Well here goes

Start a blog Liz said, so I have. Not sure how it will progress, I may put it with my collection of Newsletter Number 1’s which never progressed to Newsletter Number 2’s, in which case this will be my first and last post, or I may continue for the next 15 weeks and beyond.

Why am I doing this? Well yesterday I had my first Chemotherapy session. Up until then it had all been a bit surreal – I felt fine but I was going through loads of tests which told me I had a problem – prostate cancer. So I thought I would share my journey. Hopefully it will be interesting and amusing and not all doom and gloom. You don’t have to read it – but I hope I will enjoy writing it (it makes a change from writing meeting minutes!).

Next post: Hang on, let’s just step back a bit.

11 thoughts on “Well here goes

  1. Sorry to hear your news, Tim. Chemo won’t be much fun but i am sure you will cope with your positive attitude. I am sure it will be very successful. I shall keep an eye out for your next blog. Lots of love to you, Tru.

    Like

  2. Superbly written Tim. I’ve learnt more about PC in the last 10 minutes than I have in the last 69 years. Look forward to seeing more photos and having you back with us in August. God bless, Peter

    Like

  3. Greetings from un-sunny Scotland! Glad Episode 1 is now off the board and hope you don’t glow too much in the dark – otherwise Liz will have to sleep in her chair again…See you soon. Love – Viv & Jeff xxxx

    Like

  4. Greetings from in-sunny Scotland. Chaz and family send their best wishes. Glad to hear that Episode 1 is off the board and hope you don’t glow too much in the dark – otherwise Liz will have to sleep in her chair again… See you soon. Love Viv & Jeff xxx

    Like

  5. Sorry – it should be UN-sunny Scotland. We’ve had more rain than Noah – punctuated with the odd shower or two!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

